« Back to message list

Note: Don't reply to this message or anything like it. It's a scam!

Share

PayPal - Security Measures !

Sept. 19, 2007

   +----------------------------------------+
   | Dear PayPal valued account holder,     |
   |                                        |
   | We recently noticed one or more        |
   | attempts to log in your PayPal account |
   | from a foreign IP address and we have  |
   | reasons to believe that your account   |
   | was hijacked by a third party without  |
   | your authorization.                    |
   | If you recently accessed your account  |
   | while traveling, the log in attempts   |
   | may have initiated by you.             |
   |                                        |
   | However if you are the rightful holder |
   | of the account, click on the link      |
   | below and submit, as we try to verify  |
   | your account.                          |
   |                                        |
   | Log on to your PayPal account and fill |
   | in the required informations. This is  |
   | required for us to continue to offer   |
   | you a safe and risk free environment.  |
   |                                        |
   | The log in attempt was made from:      |
   |                                        |
   | IP address: 128.232.110.18             |
   | ISP host: shalmaneser1.al.cl.cam.ac.uk |
   |                                        |
   | If you choose to ignore our request,   |
   | you leave us no choice but to          |
   | temporally suspend your account.       |
   | We ask that you allow at least 48hrs   |
   | for the case to be investigated and we |
   | strongly recommend not making any      |
   | changes to your account in that time.  |
   |                                        |
   | * Please do not respond to this email  |
   | as your reply will not be received.    |
   |                                        |
   | Thank you for your patience as we work |
   | together to protect your account.      |
   |                                        |
   |                                        |
   |----------------------------------------|
   | Copyright (c) 1999 - 2007 PayPal. All  |
   |            rights reserved.            |
   +----------------------------------------+

Comments

1.

Clive Sommerville commented, on March 12, 2008:

I realize that it was a scam and that they are just phishing for information. I immediately delete it. In addition the domain name for their email address was paypall.com and not paypal.com.

Post a comment